30 Days of Thanks-Day 10

Playing catchup again-this week has been insanely busy! So I’ll keep this one short and sweet. I am so thankful for music and being able to teach music at my church. I’m no expert, to be sure. But I remember what my teachers shared with me along the way, and it made music such a vital, vibrant part of who I am. As stressful as it can sometimes be, it is also deeply rewarding. Bonus: the kids shower me with hugs!

Do you remember the movie August Rush? One of the standout lines from it goes like this:”You know what music is? God’s little reminder that there’s something else besides us in this universe, a harmonic connection between all living beings, every where, even the stars.” Love that.

One of my favorite songs ever is What a Wonderful World, especially the version by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole. (Of couse, I also adore Louis Armstrong’s, too so either one is a winner!) Here’s a LINK to a video of this song that I made featuring my favorite people-my family!

So my advice for you is to slow down today and listen to music that inspires you and motivates you. Or makes you want to dance. You could always sing along in the car despite the weird looks you might get!

Leave a Reply

